30 of the Best Reality Show Judges You Will Love

As a passionate follower of reality TV shows, it’s always fascinating to see which celebrities take on the role of judges. These individuals bring their unique perspectives and expertise to the table.

They can make or break a contestant’s chances of success. In this article, we’ll take a closer look at the 30 best celebrity reality show judges. These individuals have made significant contributions to their respective fields. They have also become known for their judging roles on reality TV shows.

Below you will find a list of the best, worst, most-loved and super annoying reality TV show judges that everyone seems to have a special opinion about.

Known for his honest remarks, Simon Cowell is one of the best reality show judges

Simon Cowell

Simon Cowell is a British television producer, music executive, and reality show judge known for his roles on shows like “American Idol” and “The X Factor.” Follow Simon Cowell on Instagram @simoncowell.

The stunning model Heidi Klum makes the perfect judge

Heidi Klum

Heidi Klum is a German-American model, television host, and reality show judge known for her roles on “Project Runway” and “America’s Got Talent.” Follow Heidi Klum on Instagram @heidiklum.

Gordon Ramsay is one of the most popular judges and the most well-known chef

Gordon Ramsay

Gordon Ramsay is a British chef, restaurateur, and reality show judge known for his roles on shows like “MasterChef” and “Hell’s Kitchen.” Follow Gordon Ramsay on Instagram @gordongram.

RuPaul is an American reality show judge known for his unique personality

RuPaul

RuPaul is an American drag queen, actor, and reality show judge known for his role on “RuPaul’s Drag Race.” Follow RuPaul on Instagram @rupaulofficial.

Only a few reality show judges look as good as Padma Lakshmi

Padma Lakshmi

Padma Lakshmi is an Indian-American author, actress, and reality show judge known for her role on “Top Chef.” Follow Padma Lakshmi on Instagram @padmalakshmi.

Tom Colicchio is an American chef

Tom Colicchio

Tom Colicchio is an American chef, restaurateur, and reality show judge known for his role on “Top Chef.” Follow Tom Colicchio on Instagram @tomcolicchio.

Len Goodman is a judge on "Dancing with the Stars."

Len Goodman

Len Goodman is a British ballroom dancer and reality show judge known for his role on the show “Dancing with the Stars.”

Carrie Ann Inaba is a famous TV host from Dancing with the Stars

Carrie Ann Inaba

Carrie Ann Inaba is an American dancer, choreographer, and reality show judge known for her role on the show “Dancing with the Stars.” Follow Carrie Ann Inaba on Instagram @carrieanninaba.

When it comes to dance reality TV shows, Julianne Hough is the ideal judge

Julianne Hough

Julianne Hough is an American dancer, actress, and reality show judge known for her role on the show “Dancing with the Stars.” Follow Julianne Hough on Instagram @juleshough.

Bruno Tonioli is an Italian choreographer and reality show judge on "Dancing with the Stars."

Bruno Tonioli

Bruno Tonioli is an Italian choreographer and reality show judge known for his role on “Dancing with the Stars.” Follow Bruno Tonioli on Instagram @brunotonioliofficial.

Jennifer Lopez is an immensely talented actress, singer, and a reality show judge

Jennifer Lopez

Jennifer Lopez is an American actress, singer, and reality show judge known for her role in “American Idol.” Follow Jennifer Lopez on Instagram @jlo.

The popular singer Keith Urban can also host singing reality shows

Keith Urban

Keith Urban is an Australian singer-songwriter and reality show judge known for his role in “American Idol.” Follow Keith Urban on Instagram @keithurban.

The pop queen of the 2000s, Katy Perry is the best judge of American Idol

Katy Perry

Katy Perry is an American singer-songwriter and reality show judge known for her role on the show “American Idol.” Follow Katy Perry on Instagram @katyperry.

Lionel Richie

Lionel Richie

Lionel Richie is an American singer-songwriter and reality show judge known for his role on the show “American Idol.” Follow Lionel Richie on Instagram @lionelrichie.

Although she is a popular singer, Christina Aguilera can judge reality shows as well

Christina Aguilera

Christina Aguilera is an American singer-songwriter and reality show judge known for her role on “The Voice.” Follow Christina Aguilera on Instagram @xtina.

Blake Shelton as a judge makes the reality shows more exciting to watch

Blake Shelton

Blake Shelton is an American singer-songwriter and reality show judge known for his role on “The Voice.” Follow Blake Shelton on Instagram @blakeshelton.

Kelly Clarkson's personality makes for a contestant-friendly judge

Kelly Clarkson

Kelly Clarkson is an American singer-songwriter and reality show judge known for her role on “The Voice.” Follow Kelly Clarkson on Instagram @kellyclarkson.

The very famous singer John Legend is an excellent judge on The Voice

John Legend

John Legend is an American singer-songwriter and reality show judge known for his role on “The Voice.” Follow John Legend on Instagram @johnlegend.

Nick Jonas' singing and songwriting makes him an ideal judge for The Voice

Nick Jonas

Nick Jonas is an American singer-songwriter and reality show judge known for his role on “The Voice.” Follow Nick Jonas on Instagram @nickjonas.

Gwen Stefani is one of the most unique singer who also judges on The Voice

Gwen Stefani

Gwen Stefani is an American singer-songwriter and reality show judge known for her role on “The Voice.” Follow Gwen Stefani on Instagram @gwenstefani.

NeNe Leakes is a fan-favorite judge on RaPaul's Drag Race

NeNe Leakes

NeNe Leakes is an American television personality and reality show judge known for her role on “RuPaul’s Drag Race.” Follow NeNe Leakes on Instagram @neneleakes.

As a model herself, Tyra Banks is an excellent judge on America's Next Top Model

Tyra Banks

Tyra Banks is an American model, television personality, and reality show judge known for her role on “America’s Next Top Model.” Follow Tyra Banks on Instagram @tyrabanks.

Nigel Lythgoe

Nigel Lythgoe

Nigel Lythgoe is a British television producer and reality show judge known for his role on “So You Think You Can Dance.”

Mary Murphy

Mary Murphy

Mary Murphy is an American ballroom dancer and reality show judge known for her role on “So You Think You Can Dance.” Follow Mary Murphy on Instagram @hot_tamale_mama.

Paula Abdul's dancing and singing talents make her a gem of a reality show judge

Paula Abdul

Paula Abdul is an American dancer, singer, and reality show judge known for her role in “American Idol.” Follow Paula Abdul on Instagram @paulaabdul.

Randy Jackson is a popular musician who has also appeared as a judge in American Idol

Randy Jackson

Randy Jackson is an American musician and reality show judge known for his role in “American Idol.” Follow Randy Jackson on Instagram @randyjackson.

Kara DioGuardi

Kara DioGuardi is an American singer-songwriter and reality show judge known for her role on the show “American Idol.” Follow Kara DioGuardi on Instagram @kara_dioguardi.

Harry Connick Jr.

Harry Connick Jr. is an American singer-songwriter and reality show judge known for his role on the show “American Idol.” Follow Harry Connick Jr. on Instagram @harryconnickjr.

Jennifer Hudson nails it as a judge on The Voice

Jennifer Hudson

Jennifer Hudson is an American singer-songwriter and reality show judge known for her role on “The Voice.” Follow Jennifer Hudson on Instagram @iamjhud.

Miley Cyrus's appearance on The Voice as a judge has always been beloved by fans

Miley Cyrus

Miley Cyrus is an American singer-songwriter and reality show judge known for her role on “The Voice.” Follow Miley Cyrus on Instagram @mileycyrus.