Best Poetry Blogs and Hashtags to Follow in 2023

Poetry has been around for centuries. The way it embodies meaning, sound, and rythm elicits awareness and varying emotional responses.

It has been spoken and sung before the time of paper and pen. And now, poetry has become a relevant niche for blogs. It is a versatile form of literature and is continuously carried over through innovations and evolutions. Poetry blogs brings longetivity to this literary art, increasing its visibility and sparking interest from the online community.

List of the Top Poetry Blogs on the Internet Today

There’s a diverse pool of poetry blogs out there and we’ve picked out the best performing blogs on the internet. If you’d also like to set-up your own poetry blog, you could gain more insights and ideas by checking them out.

Site NameURLTwitter
Poetry Foundationhttps://www.poetryfoundation.org/@poetryfound
The Poetry Projecthttps://www.poetryproject.org/@poetry_project
Button Poetryhttps://buttonpoetry.com/@ButtonPoetry
The Paris Review – Poetryhttps://www.theparisreview.org/topics/65/poetry@parisreview
Poets.orghttps://poets.org/@POETSorg
The Rumpus – Poetryhttps://therumpus.net/sections/poetry/@The_Rumpus
The New Yorker – Poetryhttps://www.newyorker.com/poetry@tnypoetry
Academy of American Poetshttps://poets.org/@POETSorg
Ploughshareshttps://www.pshares.org/@pshares
The Kenyon Review – Poetryhttps://www.kenyonreview.org/journal/janfeb-2022/selections/poetry/@kenyonreview
The Poetry Societyhttps://poetrysociety.org.uk/@PoetrySociety
Copper Canyon Presshttps://www.coppercanyonpress.org/@CopperCanyonPrs
The American Poetry Reviewhttps://aprweb.org/@APRJournal
Academy of American Poets – Poem-A-Dayhttps://poets.org/poem-a-day@POETSorg
The Boston Review – Poetryhttps://bostonreview.net/poetry@BostonReview
Granta – Poetryhttps://granta.com/topics/poetry/@GrantaMag
BOA Editionshttps://www.boaeditions.org/@BOAeditions
Tupelo Presshttps://www.tupelopress.org/@tupelopress
The Missouri Review – Poetryhttps://www.missourireview.com/category/poetry/@Missouri_Review
The Georgia Review – Poetryhttps://thegeorgiareview.com/category/poetry/@TheGAreview
The Iowa Review – Poetryhttps://iowareview.org/blog/category/poetry@IowaReview
Poem of the Weekhttps://www.poemoftheweek.org/N/A
The Adroit Journalhttps://theadroitjournal.org/@AdroitJournal
The Threepenny Review – Poetryhttps://www.threepennyreview.com/topics/poetry.htmlN/A
Bloodaxe Bookshttps://bloodaxebooks.com/@BloodaxeBooks

Poetry Hashtags on Social Media

#poetry #love #poetrycommunity #quotes #writersofinstagram #poem #poet #writer #instagram #poetsofinstagram #lovequotes #life #poems #quoteoftheday #art #quote #thoughts #writing #shayari #follow #inspirationalquotes #quotestagram #instagood #poetrylovers #bhfyp #writersofig #motivation #like #loveyourself #wordporn