Top Food Instagram Influencers to Follow in 2023

As the world of social media continues to grow, so does the influence that certain users have on others. In particular, food influencers have become increasingly popular in recent years, with many people using Instagram as a platform to share their meals with the world.

While some food influencers simply post pictures of their meals for others to drool over, others use their platform to discuss various topics related to food. For example, some influencers may post recipes, give cooking tips, or review restaurants. Others may use their platform to raise awareness about food waste or healthy eating.

No matter what type of content they post, one thing is for sure: food influencers have the power to influence the eating habits of their followers. So, if you’re looking for some new meal ideas or just want to drool over some delicious food photos, be sure to check out some of the top food influencers on Instagram.

Food Instagram Influencers
Just like how there are many different types of foods to choose from, the same applies to food influencers as well.

Top Ranked Food Influencers on Instagram

With so many different accounts, brands and influencers on Instagram, it can be tough to find the best ones to follow. To help in this process, we’ve listed the top ranked food influencers below.

NameInstagramFollowers
Jamie Oliver@jamieoliver9.1M
Ina Garten@inagarten3.9M
Chrissy Teigen@chrissyteigen35.4M
Gordon Ramsay@gordongram14.6M
Martha Stewart@marthastewart3.6M
Yotam Ottolenghi@ottolenghi1.1M
Nigella Lawson@nigellalawson2.2M
Molly Yeh@mollyyeh1.1M
Tasty@buzzfeedtasty38.3M
Smitten Kitchen@smittenkitchen1.9M
Half Baked Harvest@halfbakedharvest2.2M
The Minimalist Baker@minimalistbaker2.3M
The Pioneer Woman@thepioneerwoman2.9M
Molly Baz@mollybaz563K
Ali Slagle@alisoneroman242K
Carla Lalli Music@lallimusic192K
Bon App├ętit@bonappetitmag4.4M
Food52@food523M
Tieghan Gerard@halfbakedharvest2.2M
Alison Roman@alisoneroman441K
Joy the Baker@joythebaker455K
Gaby Dalkin@whatsgabycookin1.1M
Chungah Rhee@damn_delicious1M
Rachel Mansfield@rachelmansfield433K

Most Popular Foods Discussed on Social Media

When it comes to social media, food is always a popular topic. People love to share photos and stories about their favorite meals, and there’s no shortage of discussion about all things food-related.

So, what are the most popular types of foods discussed on social media? Here’s a look at some of the top contenders:

Pizza

It’s no surprise that pizza is a popular food topic on social media. After all, it’s one of the most beloved foods in the world. Whether people are sharing photos of their favorite pies or debating where to find the best slice, pizza is always a hot topic.

Burgers

Another classic comfort food, burgers are another popular subject on social media. People love to share photos of their favorite burger joints and discuss the merits of various toppings and preparation methods.

Mexican Food

From tacos to enchiladas, Mexican food is always a hit on social media. People love to share photos and stories about their favorite Mexican restaurants and dishes.

Chinese Food

From takeout to sit-down restaurants, Chinese food is a popular topic on social media. People love to share photos and stories about their favorite dishes and explore the various regional cuisines of China.

Japanese Food

From sushi to ramen, Japanese food is another popular subject on social media. People love to share photos and stories about their favorite Japanese restaurants and dishes.

These are just a few of the most popular types of foods discussed on social media. So, if you’re looking for some food inspiration, be sure to check out the hashtag #foodporn on your favorite social media site.

Food Hashtags on Social Media

#food #foodporn #foodie #instafood #foodphotography #foodstagram #yummy #foodblogger #foodlover #instagood #love #delicious #follow #like #healthyfood #homemade #dinner #foodgasm #tasty #photooftheday #foodies #restaurant #cooking #lunch #picoftheday #bhfyp #foodpics #instagram #healthy #chef